HE DID THIS TO GET THE JUDGES DURING HIS AUDITION


. HOW TO  SURPRISE THE JUDGES IN AN AUDITION AUDITION

Hello wisdom bankers and bookers,this is like a sequel to the trending post
HOW TO WIN A TALENT SHOW.
Auditions are more tasking than the main contest since you have to do some stuff in front of some serious judges.I once went for a drama audition and I after I put all this steps to practice my 50 seconds performance was followed with comments like “wow”,”where have you been since” “wonderful” and actually I was given the lead role in the drama. So guys these are the steps.
1)-PREPARE:-Don’t go for an audition half baked especially a singing or drama audition. If it’s singing try to score(learn) the whole sing before time and if it’s a play, read the lines thoroughly and practice also.practice before time,practice in front of a mirror, friends,family and in your subconscious mind.
2)-CALM DOWN:-The first thing I did before I started performing was to say a little prayer, then I took a deep breath and started performing. Calm down and flow with the wind. If you do not calm down, You will see yourself rushing through lines or zooming through a song as if you have a plane to catch.Calm yourself down at least 30 minutes before you perform.You can take a deep breath, count numbers, close your eyes and praying. It helps!!!
3)-LISTEN-When you get on the podium,listen to the judges. take instructions (don’t forget to put on a cute smile**winks**).When I got on the podium, the judges told me to act and I was like”act what”
NB: (I was not given scripts)
Then they gave me the role of an angry prince and in seconds it was flowing. Listen to the judges,the audience and also your heart.
4)-DON’T BE A HONKER PONKER:-
Don’t go there and overdo because those judges are experts in that talent you are trying to display. Don’t go there and start going on a pitch you can’t reach and so on. Feel free,be natural and flow, don’t overdo
“Just do your thing”.
I know a girl who has a sweet soprano voice, she went for a singing talent hunt audition. She kind of overdid the song and that cost her a place in MTN project fame.
5)-DON’T BE PROUD:-
Don’t walk up to the judges feeling like”I’ve got this I know I am better than all of them”,
Let me give you this little secret.”Judges love when you come to them looking *somehow**funny* and then you blow their minds off”.

-be yourself: Put your A “game”(that performance that steals the show from the start) in front,forget about the finals and act as if the audition is equal to the final.Take it gently and steal their heart because most judges are impatient and can stop you anytime (#GCGT7) so before they get so impatient…. Thrill them
So that’s the spirit and once again thank you for your comments on
HOW TO WIN A TALENT SHOW.
.

Leave a Reply

